1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other What Makes Your Life, Meh?

Discussion in 'General' started by Mr_Mistoffelees, 10 Aug 2023.

1. bawjaws

bawjaws Multimodder

I know it's easier to say than do but try not to get too far ahead of yourself with this stuff - I am not a doctor but I'm sure that there are a hundred different possible explanations for your symptoms. I went through something slightly similar last year where my GP was very concerned about a possible throat tumour and following an emergency referral, a much more benign (and fully manageable) condition was diagnosed instead. Fingers crossed for you.

IanW, Byron C, adidan and 1 other person like this.
  2. mrlongbeard

mrlongbeard Multimodder

Being trapped in a noisy tube with magnets of death spinning at 1000's of RPM inches from your head?
    I fell asleep and had a nap the only time I had one.

3. DeadP1xels

DeadP1xels Social distancing since 92

Lacking so much motivation at the moment, feel at times like I’m just going through the motions. Money is coming out as quick as it’s coming in. I’m spending too much time watching other people’s success which is doing my mental health no good.

Trying to do something productive today and fix issues in my eBay store. Problem is there’s so many problems because I’m always putting in such little effort to begin with.

Now I’m delisting 200 items at a time and completely redoing the listings. 75% of the store is listings >5 months or older. All of that is for good reason, crap items, crap price and crap descriptions…

It’s giving me a headache (literally) but hoping a complete rehash might kick me into life a bit and get me remotivated.

SuperHans123 likes this.
  4. adidan

adidan Guesswork is still work

@DeadP1xels My only advice is to not give a shite about other people's 'success'.