1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disaster What hardware have you broken?

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Sc0rian, 23 Apr 2003.

1. Adolftitler

Adolftitler What's a Dremel?

Recently in an hour of experimentation i broke; my old duron, my new barton 2600+ and my new Msi KT6-delta mobo. Returned the mobo to the store claiming it never worked and sold my duron as untested, I've RMA'd my Barton and am waiting to see if I get a refund - not to hopeful of that :nono: I get paid next week so i'll be getting the Barton 3200+ from ocuk, only 150ish this week i think :thumb:

2. Pygo

Pygo Rick Relixed

Adolftitler, I hate you!

lol.. kidding.. I can understand your misfortune. But I have never done anything like that before.. The most I had to pay for a mobo replacement was 22.50 in rma labour charges...

What kind of experimentation were you doing???

I think I just borked my tv card remote control.. I had a battery in the wrong way around.. and it just doesn't work.. well, I never tried it before it assumably worked.

3. Malvolio

Malvolio .