1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress Project: HourBeforeDawn, 10 of August

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by HourBeforeDawn, 27 Oct 2006.

1. HourBeforeDawn

HourBeforeDawn a.k.a KazeModz

[​IMG]

Hello Im new to this forum but I joined mainly from the amazement of Dark Blade by G69T and well it inspired me to start a mod granted it wont be nearly as impressive as his and ad to the fact that Im new to this world but I will give it a shot. ^^

I have been thinking of building my own case and a new system, well after thinking, designing, drawing, and budgeting I have decided to get started.

Now after I got done with all my designed and budget the case cost I found that it would cost me around $400.00us, my case design is very similar to Mountain Mods U2-UFO Optimax, so similar that I decided to contact them and see what a case similar to my design would cost me and it ended up factoring out to be the same so I placed an order. ^^

The main changes to the U2-UFO Optimax that will take place is that the motherboard will be on the right side of the case in what is called upside-down or reverse ATX standard where the cpu is towards the bottom of the case, the psu will be located at the bottom of the case as well on that side of the system however will be mounted on the top left side of the case instead.

The only thing that will be on the right side of the case will be the motherboard, the 3 DD D-5 Pumps, 3 custom built res, and the 2 fan controller and lcd readout screen, everything else related to the computer will be mounted on the left side of the case.

This Project thread will be the construction and modification of the case itself and the water cooling system that will be installed, as far as the computer parts that will be installed will come at a much later time after Vista comes out.